What Past Guests Are Saying

Have you stayed here? Write a review!

100% of guests would stay again

Overall Rating: Excellent

Would definitely book again!
Left on 03/12/2012 for a stay in December 2011

Wonderful view of the Seine River from window, very comfortable apartment. Marc and Marie-Christine were extremely helpful hosts, they even met us late at night in the apartment to show us everything! The apartment comes with innumerable city guides, maps and restaurant recommendations, which we found so helpful that we didn't have to do any research ourselves. The apartment facilites are exactly what you need for a week-long stay, with washing machine, all cutlery and plates, cleaning products, etc. Highly recommend!

Eastbourne, England
Romance On The Seine
Left on 03/04/2012 for a stay in February 2012

This studio is small, but not so small that one of you has to sit while the other stands! Marie-Christine and Marc are extremely kind and helpful and we arrived to find our holiday home spotlessly clean and well equipped. The shower is larger than expected, and the cooking facilities are adequate.The bed is bigger than a standard double and although it is not a King size it is not cramped for two. There are some very, very good bistros, cafés, shops and even a small super market on the neighbouring island on the rue Saint-Louis de L'Ile. The park behind Notre Dame is perfect for sitting and reading. The Batobus is great for seeing Paris and is a water taxi too because you can get on and off at anytime. I really recommend this. Cité is the nearest métro. All these amenities are within two and seven minutes walk! I suspect that it is noisy during the day in the summer with the double glazed windows open, but having said that, this is a little gem.

Nashville, Tennessee
Wonderful week in a fabulous Paris apartment
Left on 01/16/2012 for a stay in December 2011

On my fifth trip to Paris, but my first alone, I finally got to rent an apartment, and this one was the perfect choice. Charming, comfortable, historic and with amazing views of the Seine River and the Hôtel de Ville, it just can't be beat. The owners were equally charming and very helpful, including getting me and way too much luggage to the train station to head to Nice after my stay in Paris from December 26-January 2. The location is wonderful, easy access to several Metro lines, convenient to all the Île-Saint-Louis has to offer as well as the 5th and 4th arrs. Many, many fun things were in walking distance, and I really enjoyed being so close to Notre Dame and its lovely garden (even in December). The apartment was spotless, well decorated, plenty of storage space for one or two, spacious once the bed is lifted (which takes 5 seconds), and the little kitchen was great for morning coffee and bringing in cheese, pâté, patisseries, bread, roast chicken and all the other goodies from the wonderful markets and shops in Paris. As a woman traveling alone, I never had a minute's concern for safety or security either in the apartment or on the street. It's a great little quartier, with a really good, authentic, neighborhood restaurant just around the corner (recommended by Marie-Christine). I had a wonderful trip and loved my little apartment--I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!
Late afternoon from the apartment The view on New Year's Eve

The Mrs. B
Phoenix, AZ
Amazing Romantic Getaway
Left on 12/30/2011 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed for one week in this wonderful apartment on the Ile de la Cite and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was exactly as described and the view was amazing. We never tired of the ever changing scenery, especially at night. Marie Christine & Marc were the perfect hosts right from the start - from the e-mail communications during the booking process to greeting us with big smiles when we arrived. They had many things stocked for us already like coffee, tea, sugar, spices and even several large bottles of water. Extra paper towels, toilet paper where also there so we didn't need to buy any of it. Everything was immaculate and even thought the apartment is small there just is nothing left to be desired because they thought of everything and the space is utilized perfectly! The appliances in the little kitchen were modern and new and we enjoyed our breakfast every morning with one (or two) cups of coffee from the Senseo coffee maker. The bathroom was amazingly spacious and we loved the size of the shower. They provided plenty of towels for us, both for the kitchen and bathroom. The electric Murphy bed was very comfortable and we just loved laying there at night and looking out of the large windows. There were lots of books and information provided and Marie Christine gave us many more tips for Restaurants and things to do when we arrived. We will forever be spoiled by the perfect location of the apartment (and did I mention the view) because so many thing were in walking distance and even if not - there were many different Metro stations just 5 min away. The building is very safe and the elevator, although very small, also helps if someone has trouble with stairs. We cannot say enough great things about this little Gem and I am already planning a return trip hopefully for 2013. How could we ever stay somewhere else from now on!

Merci beaucoup :-)

Fort Worth, Texas
A Very Special Place to Stay in Paris
Left on 10/13/2011 for a stay in September 2011

My husband and I recently spent 11 nights in this adorable apartment overlooking the Seine. It is hard to convey our enjoyment and fascination while watching the ever-changing view as the various water crafts cruised past us -- busy, busy by day yet amazingly quiet at night. This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Paris--incredible view, convenient & safe location, immaculate, cozy and very well-appointed apartment. Owners Marie-Christine & Marc were the perfect hosts from the first moment I contacted them by phone until they greeted us with a warm welcome when we arrived 9 months later. We hope to one day return to this special little place on the Seine. Thanks for everything, Marie-Christine & Marc.

Denise and Rick

Patricia Seidenspinner
St. Petersburg, Florids, USA
Left on 09/04/2011 for a stay in August 2011

The apartment was just perfect for me. Marie-Christine and Marc have thought of everything and nothing is too much trouble.
I have stayed in Paris many, many times but have never been directly on the river before. Watching the traffic was mesmerizing!
I was there during the Paris Plage weeks and had a delightful jazz combo play for me each evening from the temporary bistro on the other side of the river. When I closed the windows, it was perfectly quiet. Cool!
I went to a concert at La Sainte Chapelle which was sublime. Plenty of restaurants nearby and excellent food shopping on Ile St. Louis.
There are two Batobus stops nearby (my favorite way to get around town) and the Metro and RER are easy to get to as well.
A great experience which I would like to repeat.

Brisbane, Australia
A gem on the Seine
Left on 08/29/2011 for a stay in July 2011

I spent days on the Internet trying to find the perfect place for a 6 day stay in Paris. I've been to Paris many times before and personally don't find Paris hotels as good value or well-appointed as other cities I've travelled to.
This apartment did not disappoint! The view is to die for and while the apartment is very compact, Marie Christine and Marc have thought of everything. They are the most welcoming of hosts, too, and gave us lots of tips and ideas for our stay in the area of Ile de la Cite and Ile-St-Louis.
If you go in July as we did, you're round the corner from hordes of tourists, but the apartment itself is very quiet and has a great neighbourhood feel to it. You could not be in a better position to visit Paris, and when the hordes get too much, you can just sit back and watch the bateaux mouche transport more tourists down the Seine! Thanks so much, Marie Christine & Marc, for a great stay in Paris (despite the flu!!!)

Incredible view, great location, cozy well-equipped apartment --
Left on 06/20/2011 for a stay in June 2011

We spent 9 nights in mid-June in this wonderful apartment. The location could not be more central to all the places that a visitor to Paris wants to go -- the Louvre, St Germain des Pres, the Marais, Ile St Louis. . . yet is very quiet. Though it's not huge, the apartment has everything that we needed - a comfortable bed, efficient kitchen, nice shower, washer/dryer, and an elevator for the mobility-impaired. But what makes this apartment so very special is the incredible view of the Seine. We'd return to the apartment after a day of sightseeing and relax by watching the boats on the Seine. Priceless! The owners are great people to deal with and were quick to respond to every e-mail that I sent before and during our visit. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris!

Lynn and Don Sutherland
Toronto, Canada
A wonderful place in the heart of Paris.
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in April 2011

Marie Christine and Marc Vassiliadis were at the apartment to greet us when we arrived. After showing us the apartment Marie provided a contact number where she could be reached should we require anything during our stay. She also provided a helpful stack of written literature of all the well known tourist sites in Paris including a walking guide.
The location is perfect. It is convenient to the transit and several well known tourist sites are within walking distance.
The price is very reasonable. The apartment is very clean. The elevator is useful to transport our bags to the second floor.
The bed is extremely comfortable. Both myself and my husband have back problems which did not bother us at all during our stay!
I highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Paris.

Redmond, Washington
Très Romantique
Left on 04/25/2011 for a stay in March 2011

We had the pleasure of spending almost a week renting this lovely little apartment in Paris. We arrived at CDG airport mid-morning, took the train into City and easily found the apartment on Isle de la Cité by noon. ‘Cute little place’… Yes while it was quite small by our american standards, it had everything we needed and was very very charming indeed. It was in an absolutley super location, with amazing views out over the Seine and Hotel de Ville. The apartment was well equipped and our hosts were very responsive and amiable. While this was not my first trip to Paris, it was the first time I’d rented an apartment there. It was a very convenient home base, central and close to several Metro stops. Not to be missed: We quickly fell into an evening ritual of stopping at Berthillon on Isle St. Louis for some of their superb glacée (ice cream).Great collection of Paris guide books. The pictures on their website were an accurate representation of the apartment.

Joanne and Jonathan

Wilmington, Delaware
Prime location, lovely views
Left on 03/27/2011 for a stay in March 2011

My husband & I enjoyed a six-night stay here recently. This cozy apartment is on a quiet street near Notre Dame. Cross nearby bridges to find yourself in three of the most desirable areas of Paris...St. Germain, Marais, and Ile St. Louis...filled with excellent restaurants/cafes, boutiques and boulangeries. Major sites are within short walking distances. Metro/RER is also nearby.
The Murphy bed and fluffy pillows were extremely comfortable! The owners are very nice and Nicholas showed us everything we needed to know about the place. We wouldn't hesitate to return here or to recommend this apartment to anyone.

Wonderful location - ideal choice
Left on 01/20/2011 for a stay in January 2011

We found the apartment to be just perfect. This was our first time renting an apartment in Paris and it made the stay so much more enjoyable than staying in a bland hotel. The location is fantastic with wonderful views of the river Seine and the Hotel de Ville. Situated on a quiet street yet 2 minutes around the corner in each direction you have shops,restaurants,cafes etc. plus Notre Dame. From here we found we could walk to most areas easily including the wonderful Marais and St Germain areas. The apartment was in a quiet block and it felt very safe and secure. Inside the apartment was very well equipped with everything you could need and more:iron&board;,hairdryer;microwave,cdplayer,book of restaurant suggestions,toiletries( even 2 umbrellas though hopefully you won't need them!) - the standard of furnishing was high,the shower good,the kitchen area well equipped and clean,the bed very comfortable, the crisp white linen smelt wonderful!- the room was very cosy and romantic and we enjoyed sitting with the windows open and watching the river boats go past, it was so nice to relax into Paris life and not have to follow a hotel routine - instead we enjoyed lazy breakfasts overlooking the river, sunday morning walks by the Seine,moonlit strolls around Notre Dame - we can't wait to return!

 Crunchy Blackhurst
Portland, Oregon, USA
A Fabulous apartment with a Great View
Left on 12/16/2010 for a stay in September 2010

We stayed at the apartment for 2 weeks. The apartment was very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen efficient. The bathroom had a large shower which worked great. The location was perfect. A minute walk to Notre Dame and the apartment looked out to the Seine. The river boats entertained us each night as we looked out our 2 large french windows. I would absolutely stay there again. It was perfect.

Midwest Couple
Indiana, USA
There should be a 10-star rating for location!
Left on 12/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010

If you long to see moonlight reflected on the Seine as you tuck yourself in at night or love the idea of sweeping vistas of 18th century French architecture from your window; if you want hundreds of cafes and shops within a 5 minute walk and would like to hear the bells of Notre Dame as they toll; if you care about having lovely furnishings, granite and chrome, a shower for two. This is the spot for you. We loved it.

MORE COMMENTS left by our guests in our guestbook!

Merci, merci,merci beaucoups (well, I tried !) Many, many thanks to both of you for being so very kind to Barbara and I while we visited your Studio, your city, and your country. We are still overwhelmed at your thoughtfulnes. You provided us with a wonderful time while we visited France. We have told so many people on the QE 2 and here at home about the lovely couple who took such good care of us.

As I'm sure Marc told you, Christine, we had a great visit with our dear "French Son" Patrick in Lyon.

Your studio apartment is lovely. We felt so comfortable, enjoyed making some meals, and were so happy to look out on the Seine and the views of "Paris". With department stores, wonderfully good food at nearby restaurants, Ed's, and the impressive Notre Dame so close to the apartment - it is an ideal place to stay. We do hope that others that happen upon yourwebsite will take advantage of such a great situation. We have visited Paris many, many times and have in the past stayed in some very nice hotels,but needless to say, when (and hopefully if) we ever return to "The City of Lights", we will hope to stay in your beautiful studio/apartment. Words are difficult to express the experience of meeting you with all your kindness and thoughtfulnes and being able to stay at 15 Quai de fleurs ! !

Again, dear friends, Many thanks.

If your son in New York ever wishes to visit the Pennsylvania Dutch Country in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, please do tell him that he has a place to stay with us. And of course if you two or your other son and Ashley ever come to this area, we would be very happy to see them."

Love to you both,

Barbara and Floyd - Oct, 19 - 2008

"The apartment is only about 3 months old – everything is new, including the rather comfortable Bed. I’m 6’2” and I was concerned about the Full size, and the perception that a Murphy bed isn’t comfortable because one would think the mattress is somehow compromised so it can stow during the day. I was surprised – the bed is actually motorized, so it seemed that a more substantial mattress is allowed, since it doesn’t rely on human strength to fold the platform+mattress up."

"The shower is fantastic – brand new plumbing, dedicated hot water heater, more than enough pressure. These are important things to know for Americans that have gotten used to newer residential amenities."

"As for the location we found out that this is the original encampment of the Parisi tribe, which were the first inhabitants of what is now Paris. Paris literally grew around Ile de la Cite, and on the square in front of Notre Dame Cathedral, you’ll see the marker which shows the geographical center of Paris. What does this mean? That you are literally in the middle of the best parts of Paris, Marais, St. Germaine, Bastille, Louvre, everything except the Eiffel Tower are within walking distance"

"Pudlo’s “Pastry Chef of the Year” is just across the bridge, and almost viewable from the apartment window, and our favorite classic yet still authentic “Robert & Louise Restaurant” is within walking distance as well. Well known and highly recommended Bakeries, cheese shops, the WORLDS most incredible ice cream/sorbets from Berthillon (it became the most romantic nightly stroll from our apartment to the Berthillon shop at the corner of the bridge connecting Cite to Ile Saint Louis, with the only accordion player we found in Paris playing classic songs.. perfect life memory – it’s a 3 minute walk along the Seine)."

"We were there for 10 nights, and found it beyond perfect for our stay for both comfort, convenience, location, view, romance, etc. By staying in an apartment, we felt that we were melding into a truer Parisian lifestyle, and we also seemed to get more respect when we told restaurateurs and other locals that we were staying in an apartment on Cite, rather than in some Hotel."